Our generation has become swallowed into a black whole were the only thing that is available is technology. Everyone now is addicted or has been consumed by electronic media. Electronic media takes up most of my time especially text messaging, it’s like I can’t live without my phone. Yes I have became addicted to text messaging since most of the time I’m texting my boyfriend none stop. When it comes to other social medias like Facebook I use to have one, but I find it boring there really isn’t so much to do. Yes, you can keep in touch with ld friends and get to know new friends, but I decided to delete it since I would hate when people would get mad just cause I wouldn’t write back soon. 

When it comes to how people now get information, students usually only find things that they want or what they want to hear. Also social media might take up most of their time and distract them from actually getting to know what is going on in society. So they are used to finding everything so easily without actually looking information up, when the information they are receiving can be from just one side like a democrat where they might only getting the information that democratic people want to influence, instead of knowing what is really going on. 




Leave a Reply.

    Samantha Vogel

    Welcome to my English 115 Blog! CSUN student! Hope you enjoy!!


Racial Discrimination in Disney